Project Stanbol has retired. For details please refer to its Attic page.
Apache Stanbol -

This is the draft resolution, it might be slightly different in the ASF board minutes once it appears there, in the minutes of the September 19th meeting.

X. Establish the Apache Stanbol Project

   WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
   interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
   Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
   Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
   open-source software related to a set of reusable components
   for semantic content management for distribution
   at no charge to the public.

   NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
   Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Stanbol Project",
   be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
   Foundation; and be it further

   RESOLVED, that the Apache Stanbol Project be and hereby is
   responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
   related to a set of reusable components for semantic
   content management; and be it further

   RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Stanbol" be
   and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
   serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
   of the Apache Stanbol Project, and to have primary responsibility
   for management of the projects within the scope of
   responsibility of the Apache Stanbol Project; and be it further

   RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
   hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
   Apache Stanbol Project:

     * Alessandro Adamou            <alexdma@apache.org>
     * Ali Anil Sinaci              <sinaci@apache.org>
     * Andrea Nuzzolese             <anuzzolese@apache.org>
     * Andreas Gruber               <agruber@apache.org>
     * Andreas Kuckartz             <aku@apache.org>
     * Benjamin Nagel               <bnagel@apache.org>
     * Bertrand Delacretaz          <bdelacretaz@apache.org>
     * Cihan Cimen                  <cihan@apache.org>
     * Concetto Bonafede            <concelvio@apache.org>
     * Enrico Daga                  <enridaga@apache.org>
     * Fabian Christ                <fchrist@apache.org>
     * Florent André                <florent@apache.org>
     * Olivier Grisel               <ogrisel@apache.org>
     * Ozgur Kilic                  <ozgur@apache.org>
     * Reto Bachmann-Gmür           <reto@apache.org>
     * Rupert Westenthaler          <rwesten@apache.org>
     * Suat Gonul                   <suat@apache.org>
     * Szaby Grünwald               <szabyg@apache.org>
     * Tommaso Teofili              <tommaso@apache.org>
     * Valentina Presutti           <val@apache.org>
     * Walter Kasper                <wkasper@apache.org>

   NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Fabian Christ
   be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Stanbol, to
   serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
   Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
   death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
   or until a successor is appointed; and be it further

   RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Stanbol PMC be and hereby is
   tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
   encourage open development and increased participation in the
   Apache Stanbol Project; and be it further

   RESOLVED, that the Apache Stanbol Project be and hereby
   is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
   Incubator Stanbol podling; and be it further

   RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
   Incubator Stanbol podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
   Project are hereafter discharged.